Sunday, June 2, 2019

Love Languages

Love Language: Everyone has one.

Even your child.

Love languages is something I came across in my graduate studies. I was instantly hooked and fell in love with understanding the love language of those around me, myself included. 

What exactly is a love language? A love language is how a person expresses and interprets love. Everyone has one, even children. 

There are 5 types of Love Languages:
  1. Physical Touch
  2. Words of Affirmation 
  3. Quality Time
  4. Gifts
  5. Acts of Service

Dr. Gary Chapman explores each of the 5 love languages and is a great source for building and maintaining emotionally healthy relationships in your life. Each book breaks down the 5 Love Languages and describes in detail the benefits of knowing how your partner or child receives and perceives love. There are many options available that include couples, teens, men, single, and children. 

I personally own the couples and children books. The couples edition has been AMAZING at helping me understand my husband’s love language and how I can better express love to him in a way he needs. I was also able to identify each of my children’s love languages with the children edition as well. I now know EXACTLY how they express love and what they need from me emotionally. 

I was also able to identify my love language, Words of Affirmation, and suddenly a lot of things clicked for me. It has help me understand how I perceive love and I am able to better express myself emotionally because of this. 

I HIGHLY suggest that EVERY mom read this! Take a leap of faith and order one of the books. You absolutely won’t regret it, I promise!

Here are the links to view and order the books:

Adult Love Languages ➡️ 

Child Love Languages ➡️

And just for fun, I’ve attached the love language quizzes below ❤️

No comments:

Post a Comment